\\ digital sparks\ digital sparks 02

digital sparks 2002

In 2002, over 120 [link 01] higher education establishments in Germany, Austria and Switzerland were invited to take part. All students were given the opportunity to enter directly without requiring a nomination from their lecturers. 76 [link 02] projects were submitted, of which 68 were accepted and 26 were nominated for the [link 03] final panel of judges.
Each prize-winner received a production grant worth Euro 2,500.

Presentation of the projects

The awards ceremony for the 2002 digital sparks competition took place as part of the two-day expert workshop [link 04] "Online Archives - Perspectives on Networked Knowledge Spaces" in Schloss Birlinghoven, Sankt Augustin near Bonn, Germany. A detailed documentation about the 2002 competition can be downloaded as a [link 05] [PDF |1, 8 MB] document (sorry, German only).
All projects submitted are presented in an [link 06] interactive map and as a [link 07] project list.

The digital sparks 2002 team:

Conception and management: [link 08] Monika Fleischmann and [link 09] Wolfgang Strauss

Organization and implementation: Diane Müller

Editorial team and assistants: Gabriele Blome, Jochen Denzinger, Katja Heckes, Kai-Uwe Kunze, Stefan Paal, Daniel Pfuhl, Felix Schmitz-Justen, Thomas Unger.

Liste der Links in der Seite:

[link 01]http://netzspannung.org/digital-sparks/flashmap/
[link 02]http://netzspannung.org/digital-sparks/projects/
[link 03]http://netzspannung.org/digital-sparks/02/jury/
[link 04]http://netzspannung.org/about/workshops/learning/en
[link 05]documents/digital-sparks_02.pdf
[link 06]http://netzspannung.org/digital-sparks/flashmap/
[link 07]http://netzspannung.org/digital-sparks/projects/
[link 08]http://www.imk.fraunhofer.de/sixcms/detail.php?id=1187&_lang=en
[link 09]http://www.imk.fraunhofer.de/sixcms/detail.php?id=1236&_lang=en